Board of Directors

You are here

2017-2018 United Way of the Lakeshore


Mark Meyers, Chair, City of Norton Shores

Mary Boyd, Vice Chair, Mercy Health

Derrick Smith, Treasurer, City of Muskegon

Walt Christophersen, Secretary, IBEW Local 275

Sherri Campbell, Community Shores Bank

Laura Carpenter, Arconic

Bob Carter, Retired Muskegon Sheriff

Jessica Chandler, Merrill Lynch Company

Ed Garner, Grand Valley State University

Lisa Hegenbart, Big Brothers Big Sisters

Rich Houtteman, Consumers Energy

Erik Jepsen, Kautex Textron, CWC Division

Fred Johnson, Muskegon County Public Defender

Erin Kuhn, WMSRDC

Tyshon Massey, UAW Local 539

Gary Nelund, State Farm Insurance

Kendra Olsen, Retired Educator

Josh Reece, Parmenter O’Toole

Robert Ross, Muskegon Community College

Lisa Sabourin, Employers Association of West Michigan

Stewart Sanders, Newaygo County Register of Deeds

John Severson, MAISD Superintendent

Patricia Shafer, Retired Chamber of Commercce

Dave Sipka, Retired Muskegon Superintendent

Greg VanWoerkom, US Representative Huizenga

Dwight Vines, Sun Chemical Corporation

Kay Williams, Hart Public Library


2018 Board Meeting Dates

The United Way of the Lakeshore Board of Directors meets on the 4th Tuesday of each month from 8:00 a.m. to 9:15 a.m.

January 23

February 27

March 27

April 24

May 22

June 26

July 24

August 28

September 25

October 23

November 27

December - No Meeting


Please contact Christine Robere, President, with any questions related to the Board of Directors.